Profile Asian Dynamics 2013 – Københavns Universitet

Videresend til en ven Resize Print Bookmark and Share

Asiensatsning > Profile Asian Dynamics...

Profile/Asian Dynamics - 2013

Photo: Iza Habur, iStockphoto

Profile/Asian Dynamics will give readers a flavour of the wide range of research on Asia currently taking place at the University of Copenhagen.

To download E-PAGES please click here. We wish you a good reading!

Contents

Global India
by Ravinder Kaur, Associate professor, Centre of Global South Asian Studies, Dept. of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies, rkaur@hum.ku.dk

Thinking together
Coordinators of ThinkChina.dk: Jørgen Delman, Professor, Dept. of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies, jorgen.delman@hum.ku.dk, Bertel Heurlin, Professor, Dept. of Political Science,  bh@ifs.ku.dk, Carsten Boyer Thøgersen, NIAS associate, carsten@boyerthogersen.com

China's peripheral people
by Ildikó Bellér-Hann, Associate professor, Dept. of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies, ildiko@hum.ku.dk

5 questions about environmental aid
by Aki Tonami, researcher, NIAS - Nordic Institute of Asian Studies, aki.tonami@nias.ku.dk

Living with diversity in Southeast Asia
by Oscar Salemink, Professor, Dept. of Anthropology, o.salemink@anthro.ku.dk

Made in China
by Jakob Roland Munch, Professor, Dept. of Economics, Jakob.Roland.Munch@econ.ku.dk

Japanese Connections
Yoichi Nagashima, Professor with special responsibilities, Dept. of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies, yoichi@hum.ku.dk

Asia in a changing Arctic
by Aki Tonami, researcher, NIAS, aki.tonami@nias.ku.dk and Stewart Watters, NIAS.

Language - the Key to Access
by Marie H. Roesgaard, Associate professor, Dept. of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies, roesgd@hum.ku.dk

Selecting sons, improving quality
by Ayo Wahlberg, Postdoctoral research fellow, Dept. of Anthropology, Ayo.Wahlberg@anthro.ku.dk

Asia - Borders, Territorialisation and Regionalisation
by Lars Højer, Associate professor, Centre for Comparative Cultural Studies, Dept. of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies, lhoejer@hum.ku.dk